Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Phone Bank for Georgia Runoff Race for U.S. Senate!

December 30, 2020 @ 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

|Recurring Events (See all)

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, repeating until January 5, 2021

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until January 5, 2021

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Sunday and Saturday, repeating until January 5, 2021

Flip the West and Commit to Flip Blue are hosting virtual phone banks in support of the two Democratic challengers for U.S. Senate in the Georgia runoff. Democrat Jon Ossoff is facing incumbent Republican David Perdue, and Democrat Rev. Raphael Warnock is facing incumbent Republican Kelly Loeffler. This race will determine whether the Dems or Mitch McConnell control the U.S. Senate for the first 2 years of the Biden/Harris administration.

Sign up and you will receive an email from Flip the West with links to Zoom and all the info you need. Don’t forget to let us know if you need phone bank training by clicking on the box under Mobile number / Zip code.

Schedule: (If you don’t see a particular date, we have filled up all the slots.)

  • Sunday from 1 – 3pm, Pacific Standard / 4-7pm EST
  • Monday through Thursday from 1 – 3pm, and from 3 – 5pm, PST / 4-8pm  EST.
  • Saturday from 10am – noon, and from 1 – 3pm PST / 1-3 and 4-6 pm EST.

IF YOU HAVE NOT ALREADY PARTICIPATED IN A VIRTUAL PHONE BANK WITH FLIP THE WEST IN 2020, PLEASE READ BELOW:

  1. You will join others on Zoom and go to a break out room either to get training or to start making calls. Technical support is available. Throughout, you’re invited to meet your fellow phone bankers, share success stories, and give us feedback.
  2. If you have a PC or MAC with audio functionality, we recommend you use the automated dialing system, CallHub. It dials numbers for you through your computer; the voter sees a number with a local area code (not your phone number). Info on using CallHub is in our Confirmation email.
  3. If you do not have a PC or MAC with audio, but you do have a tablet or iPad and a cell phone or landline, you can dial yourself (the voter will see your phone number) and record responses on OpenVPB. Info on using OpenVPB is in our Confirmation Email.
  4. Training is available at the beginning of each shift, BUT IF YOU PREFER A MORE PERSONALIZED CLASS, JOIN US HERE:
    https://bit.ly/3lrImDW

If you have any questions, please contact Danny at danny@flipthewest.com.

The Road to a Democratic Senate Travels Through Georgia. TAKE ACTION NOW!

RSVP Here:

Details

Date:
December 30, 2020
Time:
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Events Categories:
, ,
RSVP:
View Events Website

Group

flip the west
Email:
adam@flipthewest.com
View Group Website
You must be logged in to post a comment.

Posted events are open to all.

Menu